Introduction 
 Microwave radio signals are electromagnetic waves with high frequencies (between 500 MHz to 300 GHz) and short wavelengths. According to "Electronic Communications System: Fundamentals Through Advanced, 5/e," approximately 35 percent of all terrestrial communication is maintained by microwave radio relay systems. There are various types of microwave radio communication systems, operating anywhere between 15 miles to 4,000 miles, including feeder service or intrastate microwave systems and long-haul microwave systems

Read more: Microwave Radio Communications Advantages & Disadvantages | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/list_6137210_microwave-radio-communications-advantages-disadvantages.html#ixzz2EAXaOyZN 

Advantage: Able to Transmit Large Quantities of Data
  • According to "Microwave Communication," microwave radio systems have the capacity to broadcast great quantities of information because of their higher frequencies. They use repeaters (a device that receives the transmitting signal through one antenna, converts it into an electrical signal and retransmits it) to transmit large volumes of data over great distances. Microwave radio communication systems propagate signals through the earth's atmosphere. These signals are sent between transmitters and receivers that lie on top of towers. This allows microwave radio systems to transmit thousands of data channels between two points without relying on a physical transmitting medium (optical fibers or metallic cables).

Advantage: Relatively Low Costs
  • Microwave communication systems have relatively low construction costs compared with other forms of data transmission, such as wire-line technologies. A microwave communication system does not require physical cables or expensive attenuation equipment (devices that maintain signal strength during transmission). Mountains, hills and rooftops provide inexpensive and accessible bases for microwave transmission towers.


  • Sponsored Links


Disadvantage: Line of Sight Technology
  • Microwave radio systems are a line of sight technology, meaning the signals will not pass through objects (e.g., mountains, buildings and airplanes). This drawback limits microwave communication systems to line of sight operating distances. Signals flow between one fixed point to another, provided no solid obstacle disrupts the flow.


Disadvantage: Subject to Electromagnetic and Other Interference
  • According to "Rural America at the Crossroads: Networking for the Future," microwave radio signals are affected by electromagnetic interference (EMI). EMI is any disturbance that degrades, obstructs or interrupts the performance of microwave signals. Microwave signal disruption EMI is caused by electric motors, electric power transmission lines, wind turbines, television/radio stations and cell phone transmission towers. Wind turbines, for instance, scatter and diffract TV, radio and microwave signals when placed between signal transmitters and receivers. Microwave radio communication is also affected by heavy moisture, snow, vapor, rain and fog due to rain fade (the absorption of microwave signals by ice, snow or rain, causing signal degradation and distortion).

Read more: Microwave Radio Communications Advantages & Disadvantages | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/list_6137210_microwave-radio-communications-advantages-disadvantages.html#ixzz2EAYBET96 

* what did you learn about this lesson ? 

10/1/2013 06:07:01 pm

. A microwave communication system does not require physical cables or expensive attenuation equipment.

Reply
Anonymus
9/4/2017 02:27:09 am

You literally just copy and pasted all of this information.

Reply
YoureAGoat
9/4/2017 02:29:26 am

shut the fk up u cunt.

Reply
Incest Is Key
9/4/2017 02:32:51 am

Fk off you fk ur sister

Reply
YOURE A FKING SCRUB CUNT
9/4/2017 02:34:19 am

just cause u fuck ur sister doesn't mean every body does u fking dirty mongrel

Reply
Andrew Dam
9/4/2017 02:36:32 am

Ok guys no need to fight over this. Everyone just spank me and let me fuck my sister in peace. Goodbye

Reply
Alex Ye
9/4/2017 02:38:06 am

guys why the fuck are you guys fighting over that shit? It is so necessary but I want you guys to bite my arsehole hair and rip it off and glue it on my mouth like a moustache.

Reply
May Dam
9/4/2017 02:39:49 am

Ok Andrew GO AND OPEN THE FUCKING DOOR. Stop fighting on random websites and tellling everyone that we fuck (after you get the door come into my room ( I have a surprise ;).)).

Reply
Jolin Ye
9/4/2017 02:42:42 am

Stop it Alex! YOURE FIGHTING AGAINST THESE PEOPLE FOR NO REASON AT ALL!!! NOW COME BACK INTO MY ROOM AND REPRODUCE WITH ME YOU SEXY CUNT.

Reply
Andrew Dam
9/4/2017 02:48:29 am

I am a dumb cunt with a little dick. I shat my pants when my uncle fucked me from the ass. Since he is a lawyer he got away without penalties. My dad still touches me sometimes and I don't mind. Thank you for listening. I AM GAY.

Reply
Alex Ye
9/4/2017 02:52:24 am

Hey guys my name is Alex Ye and I was born a girl but I want to be a boy. To solve this problem I made my sister (who was originally a guy) become a girl so I can use her decapitated dick as a prosthetic for myself. My brother doesn't like what I'm doing but I have to blackmail him by sucking him from time to time. It is a win-win situation and I am planning to use my sister's decapitated boobs as a prosthetic as well. Thank You. I am a tranny.

Reply



Leave a Reply.